PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – March 15, 2006

Contact: Patrick Dufresne Phone: (985) 652-9278

Port of South Louisiana Commission Elections for 2006-2007

(LaPLACE, LOUISIANA)

The Port of South Louisiana's Commission unanimously reelected Mr. P. Joey Murray, III, President for 2006-2007. Mr. Murray is Governor Kathleen Blanco's at-large appointment to the Commission and has been a member of the board since February 2000.

The seven-member Commission is comprised of representatives serving four-year terms from the parishes of St. Charles, St. John, and St. James. Three of its members are appointed by each parish and four of the members are appointed by the Governor to represent each parish, including an at-large position.



During the Commission's March meeting, elections were also held to fill the remaining positions on the Port's governing panel. The Commissioners elected the following members to serve these offices:

- Executive Vice-President Bill Hubbard, representing St. John Parish;
- Vice-President Gregory Gravois, Governor's appointment representing St. James Parish;
- Vice-President Louis Joseph, Governor's appointment representing St. John Parish;
- Vice-President Jay Roberts, representing St. Charles Parish;
- Treasurer Sheila Bonnette, Governor's appointment representing St. Charles Parish; and
- Secretary Lawrence Jackson, representing St. James Parish.

All office positions are elected for one (1) year terms.

Upon his re-election, President Murray commented, "I look forward to continuing my leadership role as President and plan to continue the successful working relationship among the Port of South Louisiana Commission and staff in its mission to attract new industries and create jobs for residents of the River Parishes."