

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - April 17, 2013

Contact: Alexandra "Alex" Hernández Phone: (985) 652-9278

Email: ahernandez@portsl.com

PORT OF SOUTH LOUISIANA ELECTS NEW OFFICERS



During the April 2013 regular commission meeting, Mr. Louis A. Joseph was re-elected as President for the 2013-2014 term. Mr. Joseph has served on the Board of Commissioners since 1998 as the Governor's appointee to represent St. John the Baptist Parish and was President of the Commission from 2000 to 2003 and 2010 to 2012.

J. Raymond Fryoux, appointed to the commission in 2007 to represent St. Charles Parish, remains as Executive Vice-President. Joseph Scontrino, appointed in 2012 to represent St. John the Baptist Parish, was elected Treasurer. D. Paul Robichaux, also appointed in 2012 by the Governor to represent St. Charles Parish, was elected

Secretary. Former Commission President P. Joey Murray III remains on board as Vice-President as are Stanley Bazile and Robert "Poncho" Roussel.

All positions are elected for one-year terms.

The Port of South Louisiana, a 54-mile port district on the Mississippi River between New Orleans and Baton Rouge, is the largest tonnage port in the Western Hemisphere. The cargo it handles accounts for over 50 percent of all Louisiana imports/exports.

###

For more information about the Port of South Louisiana or this particular topic, please contact Alexandra "Alex" Hernández, Public Information Director, at (985) 652-9278 or ahernandez@portsl.com, www.portsl.com.